Kentucky Quiltin’

What do  you think of when you hear “Kentucky”, that little patch of red over toward the eastern border of the United States?

It looks like a small patch on the USA quilt, but it’s filled to the borders with quilters

For some it’s the Kentucky derby. Others think of the bluegrass of Kentucky, and bluegrass music. For the music lovers there is the song,  My Old Kentucky Home,

But for quilters, it is the home of the Paducah Quilt show. An event most of us have on our wish list. From all reports it is a fantastic time. Not only is there the event itself, but the town gets into the stitch of things.

Visiting Paducah Kentucky, will take a few dollars. The trip to and from won’t be too expensive but I can’t imagine going those miles, to such a great event and not spending money.

I’d probably have to save my “getting home” money in a special spot, or I’ll spend it too.

Have you ever been to the Paducah Kentucky show?

What quilt show is on your “have to visit” list?

What’s your favorite fabric?

 

April is the month for the A to Z challenge. Check them out, there are hundreds of bloggers, you’e sure to find some one new to follow or visit.

 

2 thoughts on “Kentucky Quiltin’

  1. copmymusic.com

    I loved this post! Someone said your blogs fairly often and you’re always releasing great stuff.
    I shared this on my facebook and my follwers loved it!
    Keep up very good work.

    Reply
  2. otto hans dietter

    Admiring the time and energy you put into your bkog and iin depth information you provide.
    It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date
    rehashed information. Excellent read! I’ve bookmarked your site
    and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Reply

Leave a comment