S T R E T C H

Begin 7:17

Stretch

Stretch, do we stretch to reach the items on the top shelf? Maybe we stretch out to reach that illusive toy under the bed? One of my favorite exercises is the stretch. Reach toward the sky and s-t-r-e-t-c-h. Bend at the waist and stretch down to try and touch the toes. Stretching relaxes me, even as it pulls my muscles, and keeps them growing and working. Yes, I know, the other exercises help, but I like the stretching ones.

The stretches help wake me and my body up.

Stretching in life does much the same. Join a Toastmasters group, stretch my speaking ability? Sure, however, first I had to walk into that meeting of strangers, talk about stretching! But, just as my stretching exercises help my muscles, stretching and meeting new people have enriched my life. Not only am I a better speaker (hey, I had no where to go but up, in that area), but the people I’ve meet, have enriched and improved my life.

Sewing with a new technique? Yes, stretching in another way. However we choose to stretch, while it may be difficult to begin, we usually feel better.

How have you stretched?

Stop 7:22

Joining up with LisaJo at The Gypsy Mama today with Five Minute Friday.  With her Five Minute Friday, I have once again pulled myself out of the blog mire and began posting. After all who doesn’t have time to write for five minutes?

There is much I want/need to do to this blog, but in the meantime, posting is good. Eventually, I’ll get it looking more like I envision, and the posts will be more regular, and actually have a common thread (maybe).

While you wait for me to get my act together (it could be a long wait), go check out LisaJo’s blog, join us and write your own five minute take on connect. Read what some of the others have shared. You’ll be glad you did.

Leave a Reply

