A Taste of Stillwater OK Quilt Show

Saturdays are for showing and sharing as this blog gradually get revamped. Today is quilt show day, I’ll be attending two shows and am sharing pictures from a quilt show I attended earlier this summer.

These Oklahoma State Quilts were done by different quilters all have interesting stories, unfortunately right now I can’t make heads or tails of my notes. That’s what happens when the photos and notes aren’t immediately transferred to the computer.  In the meantime enjoy these quilts made in the colors and with the emblems of Oklahoma State University, The college of Oklahoma.

 

Also, on display at Stillwater were these art quilts which caught my attention. Normally, I spend a few minutes looking at art quilts, because while they are pretty, and I admire the work and vision of the quilters, they aren’t something I have a desire to make. This small quilt series, by Jan Holzbauer fascinated me though. Luckily, I was able to meet and talk to her. More about these quilts in a later post, but for now I’ll share two of them with you.

Aren’t they all fabulous? I’m off to visit two quilt shows today. With any luck, there’ll be enough energy left at the end of the day to come back and post recent pictures with descriptions.  Next week, will be more photos from the Stillwater Quilt show, with descriptions.

Have a great weekend. Do you have quilting or writing plans?

Leave a Reply

