Together Always – Five Minute Friday

It’s time once again for Five Minute Friday.  Once again I’m letting the lead character in my current WIP talk. Today Elizabeth Clayton Storm joins the Five Minute Friday bloggers at The Gypsy Mama.

Today’s word is “Together” – You have five minutes Elizabeth.

Go

Five Minutes? That’s not much time. Why does she give me Friday’s? God gave her seven whole days, she could let me have any of them. But, no. She gives me Friday, with it’s five minute limit and a special word! Oh well. I’ll take what I can get.

I watch my children sleep. They look so peaceful, no worries. How I wish that could remain the truth for them. The fact is, it won’t. I remember when I was younger, safe in my parents’ home, where our family was together. Then came The Reverend.

Now, I’m married, living far from my family. This new town offers little. Inside this little house, where we’re all together everything is fine. Outside these walls though, the world is threatening. How I wish we could all stay safe, together, in this house.

But, that’s not living. God will surround us, wherever we go, however far apart we become, we will always be together in our hearts, and minds.

Oh blessed! My five minutes are up. See you all next week when she once again lets me out to mingle with you nice folks.

Still struggling with this, writing from my character’s point of view, and having fun at the same time. Come play with us at The Gypsy Mama. Rules are simple:

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking
2. Link back at The Gypsy Mama and invite others to join in.
3. Please visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments.

 

Share with us your thoughts on TOGETHER.

3 thoughts on “Together Always – Five Minute Friday

Leave a Reply

