Hiding Romans 8

Romans 8:3-4

“For what the law could not do, in that it was weak through the flesh, God sending his own Son in the likeness of sinful flesh, and for sin, condemned sin in the flesh: 4That the righteousness of the law might be fulfilled in us, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.”

Beauty in, beauty out.

That’s my take on a philosophy I heard growing up (garbage in, garbage out.) If we fill our minds with good thoughts and ideas, that is what will come out when we speak, pleasant words and ideas.

Memorizing parts of the Bible is one way of filling our minds with good thoughts. The bloggers over at Do Not Depart are currently memorizing Romans 8. They are calling it “Hiding Romans 8 in My Heart.” They actually start a new section on Sunday. Makes sense,

However, since I’m not particularly good at following guidelines (rules are something else, I try to follow them) Wednesdays are my main days for the verses. Yes, I’ll start reading and thinking about them on Sunday, but they will be the focus of my Wednesday posts.

So, for the next few months Wednesdays here will be all about Romans 8. Hope you enjoy. While the bloggers over at Do Not Depart are using the English Standard Version, I’ll be using the King James VersionĀ  Not to be different, but because that’s the version my publisher prefers, so n I’m more familiar with that version..

Romans 8:3-4

“For what the law could not do, in that it was weak through the flesh, God sending his own Son in the likeness of sinful flesh, and for sin, condemned sin in the flesh: 4That the righteousness of the law might be fulfilled in us, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.”

Leave a Reply

