Meandering Monday

Meander means to move aimlessly and idly without fixed direction. While a number of people would describe me as a meanderer, the truth is I have a destination, I’m just not always in a hurry to reach it. Although in visiting blogs I do meander, there is no destination, I just like checking out different blogs. Today, I’m sharing a few of them with you. 

In no particular order, today’s blogs are:

Cara of Cara Quilts. Cara’s blog says, “Rambling thoughts, photos and patterns from a Canadian Quilter…”  Which may be one reason I love her blog, I never know exactly where she’ll take me. She may talk about the bittersweet thoughts of sending her little one off to school, she may post a tutorial, or a recent quilt she’s finished. It’s always an adventure to read Cara’s blog.

Belinda at Bellebooks’ Blog Belinda’s recent project was a signature quilt she made for their visiting pastor, who had become part of her extended family. She choose a quilt designed by Stephanie Roman for Moda BakeShop. However, like many quilters, she had to give it her own spin. She sometimes offers tutorials. A fun quilter to follow.

Julie at Jaybird Quilts is an avid quilter AND her quilt, Coming Home was featured in the Winter issue of “Quilts and More.” Check out Julie’s blog to read the story of the quilt.

Katy at Ginger Monkey is an English quilter, as in she lives in England. I recently found her blog via Tweeter, I just love her name, GingerMonkey, makes her sound fun and a little cheeky. Her recent blog posts were tours, with plenty of pictures, of Quilt Market. Great fun, especially since I have never attended.

That’s it for now, there are plenty more quilting bloggers out there. Do you have a favorite quilt blog you enjoy visiting? Want to share?

2 thoughts on “Meandering Monday

  1. Nita Post author

    Jess, New readers are fun, right? I love visiting new blogs, at least they’re new to me. Hope you enjoy the others I’ve found.

    Reply
  2. Jess

    Thank you for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment: It’s always wonderful to have new readers!
    I’m going to have to check out the new blogs you’ve found 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

