And the Winner Is……

As many of you know I had a drawing for a small lap quilt to promote the publication of my book, Devoted to Quilting.  I’d planned to have my 3 year old granddaughter draw the winner, but unfortunetly she was ill and unable to attend our gathering. No fears, my 9 year old grandson was more than willing to fill in for me. I’ll add a picture of him drawing the winning name later today.

And the winner is… Barbara Sather of McAlester.  Congratulations Barbara. Since Barbara lives near me I will try to get a picture of her receiving her quilt and post it also. Barbara  signed up for the quilt drawing during my very first book signing at the Grand Avenue Methodist Church Bazaar in Mcalester.

There were names in the bowl from across Oklahoma and even a few from Texas.  If you signed up and didn’t win, there will be another drawing around Easter. That quilt isn’t made yet, probably won’t be made until January.

When the quilt is finished I’ll post a picture of it here for new subscribers to sign up. Those of you already on the list will automatically be in the next drawing. Good luck to you all. Congratulations Barbara. Hope you enjoy your little quilt.

Leave a Reply

